Tags

It’s fairly obvious that I don’t have things to blog about these days. I would say that I am thinking of going on hiatus except that, well, that’s kind of like Nemo saying he’s thinking of taking a dip.

I’m having a crisis of confidence, banange. And it’s serious. Don’t laugh at me. Ashy, stop laughing at me. You are hurting my furleengs etc.

But I still have something for you to read.

Kakati, my motto in life has always been very direct: Either you are kawa or you’re an asshole. Do not be an asshole.

In spite of all the subtleties and nuances and greyshadings and blurry edges that go with discussions about good and evil, right and wrong, moral and sinful, what we should do and what we shouldn’t do, this simple fist of words still manages to hold onto the general idea pretty tightly. Do not be an asshole.

This doesn’t mean be apathetic. I believe that the default setting for human character is actually benevolent. We are wired to help one another.

I say that to introduce this:

The idea of paying it forward is something that we can do in our daily lives. It is simply doing the things that may mean little to us but mean the world to others, like helping a stranger change a flat tyre or holding the door open for the mailman. The idea is simply to be truly kinder.

Hit the site on blogger or on wordpress and leave a comment, contribute to the discussion.

