We have a problem. I won’t be able to attend BHH, our monthly gathering of intellectuals and Rev, which is a real bummer for me because my life, bereft and wretched, needs as much sunshine as it can get.

If you see Daredevil wish her a happy birthday for me, and if you see Erique tell him I want my money, dammit!
I’ve learnt that prestigious online media organisatioin Uganda Talks has been trawling through Ugandan blogs seeking those it can mention for blog of the Specified Time Period. Because I am nothing if not a vain bastard who wants everyone to love me, I am going to start pandering to the intellectual reader, in the hopes that this will get me considered for mention by Uganda Talks.
I shall begin with burning political issues which I shall address in the form of an impassioned rant.
Why is Mengo calling for a boycott of New Vision over that story they wrote about the Kabaka pawning off the palace for a loan yet they remain suspiciously silent over Connie Nankya’s article in which she claimed Michael Jackson was not all that?
In other  news:
Damage to the undersea internet cable SAT3, which serves much of west Africa with web service, plunged much of the region into an internet blackout recently. The Evil Western Media Conspiracy (or BBC) doesn’t specify when this started, but other sources say that it could be as many as 10 days before they are back online.
Which sucks because I had a hot deal going on with Charles Taylor’s cousin’s son. I don’t now how I’m going to get my 10 million dollars now.
And finally, because I have always wanted to say this:
Baz out.
If when you go you see Daredevil wish her a happy birthday for me. And if you see Erique tell him I want my money, dammit! I’M NOT PLAYING!!
Now, onto business.
I’ve learnt that prestigious online media organisatioin The Independent /Uganda Talks has been trawling through Ugandan blogs seeking those it can name as  Blog of the Specified Time Period. Because I am nothing if not a vain bastard who wants everyone to love me, I am going to start pandering to the intellectual reader in the hopes that this will get me considered for mention by Uganda Talks.
I shall begin with burning political issues which I shall address in the form of a brief but impassioned rant.
Why is Mengo calling for a boycott of New Vision over that story they wrote about the Kabaka pawning off the palace for a loan yet they remain suspiciously silent over Connie Nankya’s article in which she claimed Michael Jackson was not all that?
In other  news:
Damage to the undersea internet cable SAT3, which serves much of west Africa with web service, plunged much of the region into an internet blackout recently. The Evil Western Media Conspiracy (or BBC) doesn’t specify when this started, but other sources say that it could be as many as 10 days before they are back online.
Which sucks because I had a hot deal going on with Charles Taylor’s cousin’s son. I don’t now how I’m going to get my 10 million dollars now.
And finally, because I have always wanted to say this:
Baz out.

political-pictures-george-bush-nigerian-lottery1

