Tags

  • It’s hard to comment on Scotchbiscuits because all one ever has to say is “wow”. It’s not fair.
  • Joe in Uganda has found a Guardian story about a Ugandan president  that will have me grinning stupidly at random moments throughout this week whenever I remember it. It’s a blog post from that UK newspaper about the dancehall culture in Uganda: specifically focusing on The Fire Base Crew. Buchaman does not come out smelling like roses. But then again, does he ever? 
  • It’s hard to comment on Princess  because all one ever has to say is “wow.” It’s not fair.
  • I am not really a big poetry fan, but I am a big Cleo fan, so it gives me great pleasure to be the one to introduce her blog. The poetry is sweet and cool. Like Cleo.
  • If you, like me, know the true value, the real power of this internet of ours, you could swoop in like the superhero you truly are and save Minty. She needs an introduction to online scrabble. Be warned, however: She is likely to kick your butt.
  • If you work in one of those dynamic, forward-looking companies that are not afraid to face the immense communication and information-gathering potential of the web then you can log onto your un-blocked facebook and join the Sanyu FM Breakfast Show’s group. They continue discussions on the nation-building issues of the day, I believe. I don’t know of course, because I work at a company whose IT department does not believe in letting employees access and disseminate information– The New Vision newspaper. 
  • I don’t know how to link it without getting onto facebook. Please log on and search groups for” Sanyu FM Breakfast”.
  • And finally, you have got to check out thenextquarter.blogspot.com. You have to.  Why? Because  you will love it, that’s why.
It’s hard to comment on Scotchie because all one ever has to day is “wow”. It’s not fair.
It’s hard to comment on Princess because all one ever has to say is “wow.” It’s not fair.
Joe In Uganda has found a Guardian story about a Ugandan president  that will have me grinning stupidly at random moments throughout this week whenever I remember it. It’s a blog post from that UK newspaper about the dancehall culture in Uganda: specifically focusing on The Fire Base Crew. Buchaman does not come out smelling like roses. But then again, does he ever? 
I am not really a big poetry fan, but I am a big Cleo fan, so it gives me great pleasure to be the one to introduce her blog. The poetry is sweet and cool. Like Cleo.
If you, like me, know the true value, the real power of this internet of ours, you could swoop in like the superhero you truly are and save Minty. She needs an introduction to online scrabble. Be warned, however: She is likely to kick your butt.
If you work in one of those dynamic, forward-looking companies that are not afraid to face the immense communication and information-gathering potential of the web then you can log onto your un-blocked facebook and join the Sanyu FM Breakfast Show’s group. They continue discussions on the nation-building issues of the day, I believe. I don’t know of course, because I work at a company whos IT department does not believe in letting employees access and disseminate information– The New Vision newspaper. But if you can and want to you check it out and tell me.
I don’t know how to link it without getting onto facebook. Please log on and search groups for Sanyu FM Breakfast.
And finally, you have got to check out The Next Quarter.
