An international television event is going to happen this weekend that will call my patriotism to question so I think I should act now to forestall any criticism.

By saying that I don’t even like sports by the way, but I am very proud of our
team.

Too many people seem not to be. I am sure this is not a consensus opinion, but it is a loud opinion and it has been too prominent. Sceptics have referred to our team’s performance using terms like “dismal” and “hopeless” and such and
you would think, after hearing all this, that the team will fly back home on a late plane so they can sneak in quietly and not have us see them troop in with their heads hung in shame.

But I think they should come back like Gaetano. Or at the very least like Maureen.

They are more deserving of such welcoming hordes, after all.

If you went to the Olympics, raced, came in last, then returned to Uganda, you still have the right to brag like a rapper. Because you are a fucking Olympian.

An Olympian. What about.

That means you are one of the best in the country at what you do. That means you are gifted and it is certified. That means that your body and mind are in better condition that that of anyone who would dare raise their nose at you. That means you just kicked the ass of the entire room with your status and they don’t even know it.

When Big Brother starts, my support will go to the prettiest housemate, not to the Ugandan, but don’t call me unpatriotic for that.

Kasita I supported our Olympic team.

