CBS FM eulogised Dr Sulaiman Kiggundu by plaing Candle In The Wind 98 in the background.
After speaking a bit on the life of the former banker, the presenter would rest and let Dame Elton sing. Then they would repeat. In the time it took me to get from Kyaliwajjala to work, I had heard the song no less than three and a half times.
It is, you will agree, slightly less than suitable a send off. England’s Rose?

It is times like this that we remember how important it is to leave no detail untouched when you write your will.

For the record then, when I die (or rather if I die. It has never been in the plan) let no one even think of playing any of the following next to my name.

Elton John
Celine Dion
Abba
Bob Marley
Puff Daddy
I do not like their music. Only play it if you want me to come back.

Hey, play This (t’s Tupac: Life Goes On) instead. Yeah. Sweet. 

 

(Pouring some liquor for The Old Fox)

 

 

