First of all, I would like to reiterate: I am the baddest deejay in this city called blogtown. When I lay down the tracks, I lay down the trizzacks! In case you missed it in my last post:

  6. Update. This is a special dedication to rev, matanda, sav, Iwaya and Deg. Fire up your iPods boys. Some blues. Some 
More blues .

 Now, I cannot actually tell whether the following links are going to lead you to any actual viewing pleasure, because whatever gods may be, in this case the IT department at my office, do not give personnel like me priority when they distribute what the rest of the world’s computers consider as standard as earlobes. That is right, I have no Macromedia Flash. There IS a computer on the planet that does not have Macromedia Flash. And I am sitting right in front of it.

No Youtube, niggaz! 

Because of this deficiency I am unable to confirm that this works, but if it does, as I hope it does, please feel free to tell me so.

Dripalong Daffy.

This is for all the laydeys in the hizzouse (still talking DJ talk). But is a special dedication to my friend Chwintu.

 On a more serious note; you may have heard me sing the praises of Bruce Springsteen, and when I do, I mean every word. You may have heard me gush about Iryn Namubiru and a few other R&B singers (Nicci Gilbert, Monica, Tamia, Brandy, the constituents of En Vogue etc) and said, “Lo, behold a dude with taste. I am sure he cannot stand that rap nonsense!” Ech! Wrong! I looooove this hip hop!

Man, I have been a hip hop fan since Breakin Electric Boogaloo.

This song however, is not just for the more youtube-equipped hip hop fans in the webosphere. This song is for the unbelievers. I found it on Channel 5 this morning when I was running late for work and was so blown away that I knew I will not rest until have alerted the entire universe (or that portion of it that is here with us tonight) to the rhyme stylings of this rapper called Piper.

Flipsyde – Happy Birthday

 www.youtube.com/?v=-qj3nWy7HMs

Don’t skip the link, silly one. Go back and hit it. It is not a guy bragging about his bling or his gun or his prowess at doing it doggystyle. It is a very poignant, very powerful, very moving comment on the question of abortion.

And with that, I leave you all.

