Verbatim Vs Verbatim Decaf

Verbatim Vs Verbatim Latte
In a Café in Kampala. One of the characters in the story is sitting at a table alone reading a book while a solitary cup of cappuchino steams away in on the table. The other character swaggers up.
So, are you waiting for someone?
What?
Mind if I join you?
What?
Mind if I join you? What’s that you’re reading?
But I haha you guy.  It’s such a habit with you that when you see someone reading in a coffee shop you have to swoop in and start hitting on them?
Maybe you could give me your number.
You don’t even check to see who you are hitting on, you just can’t help yourself?
So, do you come here often?
Mutha***** can’t you see that I am a guy? I am a guy like you! Go and hit on chicks, not me!
What? Oh, goodness. So sorry. I hadn’t noticed. Now that I think about it, the moustache and the necktie and the lack of boobs do seem to suggest that you are not the sort I should be hitting on.
Well, so are you going to sod off now?
Um, problem is that people like me don’t sod off that easily.
You mean I’m going to have to kick your ass.
Probably.
Sigh. Okay, here goes. Biff bang pow.

In a Café in Kampala. One of the characters in the story is sitting at a table alone reading a book while a solitary cup of cappuchino steams away in on the table. The other character swaggers up.

  • So, are you waiting for someone?
  • What?
  • Mind if I join you?
  • What?
  • Mind if I join you? What’s that you’re reading?
  • But I haha you guy.  It’s such a habit with you that when you see someone reading in a coffee shop you have to swoop in and start hitting on them?
  • Maybe you could give me your number.
  • You don’t even check to see who you are hitting on, you just can’t help yourself?
  • So, do you come here often?
  • Mutha***** can’t you see that I am a guy? I am a guy like you! Go and hit on chicks, not me!
  • What? Oh, goodness. So sorry. I hadn’t noticed. Now that I think about it, the moustache and the necktie and the lack of boobs do seem to suggest that you are not the sort I should be hitting on.
  • Well, so are you going to sod off now?
  • Um, problem is that people like me don’t sod off that easily.
  • You mean I’m going to have to kick your ass.
  • Probably.
  • Sigh. Okay, here goes. Biff bang pow.
(The true story is a friend of mine told me that every time she sits alone in a cafe guys come and hit on her.)
6 thoughts on “Verbatim Vs Verbatim Decaf

  1. I wonder if she should be flattered that she gets hit on everytime, or perhaps there are many hitters-on around who hit on everyone sitting alone regardless of gender.

Leave a Reply

