The Revenge Of Gandalf

Stewie Griffin  here has taken to referring to me as Gandalf the Grey. Could this be because of the single white strand in my goatee? The one which looks very distinguished?

Or is it because of my posture, my gait, the general demeanour of grace and gravitas with which I move, the one that makes everyone think to themselves: “If I were a hobbit, I would definitely be asking that dude to help me find rings.”?

Or is it because of the expert way I just handled the tricky punctuation problem that last sentence/question combination posed, with such cunning skill that the bewildered layman would look on (as you are even know looking on) and say (as you are even now doubtless saying), “This is wizardry!”

No, it is none of the above. It turns out that this nickname is used, not as a compliment, but as a jibe. He taunts me. It is, as the young people say, a “shell”.

Mbu shelling me for being a venerable and distinguished gentleman. That is like shelling Jordan for over-throwing the ball into the hoop.

For the benefit of the youngins: Jordan is this guy who was like the Kobe Bryant of the old days. Only better.

Meanwhile, greetings from Kyaliwajala

funnily advertised rolex stand